Find Your Tour
Add Review

Travel Stories

Kanchenjunga Base Camp Trek

Harley Devin Son

Greenland

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

KANCHANJUNGA, LOWER SOLU KHUMBU & DOLPO TREK

I have now completed three treks with Peace Nepal to Kanchanjunga, Dolpo and Lower Solu Khumbu. All three were simply unforgettable experiences. Nir and his team are hardworking, knowledgable, and always warm and friendly. Please keep up the excellent work!

Tamang Heritage Trek

Couples

Denmark

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

LANGTANG TAMANG HERITAGE TREK

My wife and I have just finished a 14 day trek which included the Langtang region as far as Kyangin Gompa and then The Tamang Heritage Trail.

It was an incredible 14 days made complete with our Guide Prem and support staff Tirtha.Tirtha we discovered was also a good cook. He made us some fantastic meals.

Both Prem and Tirtha were very considerate as my wife started the trek at the end of taking antibiotics so for the first two days she found the going pretty tough but came through with flying colors.

Both Prem and Tirtha became very good card players. My wife taught them how to play Rummy so every evening to pass the time we would all sit down to a few hours of Rummy.

This is our Second trek with Peace Nepal and we hope won’t be our last.

Thanks to Nir and his team for making our trip a memorable one.

Everest Base Camp Trek

micael

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK, OCTOBER 2011

We are extremely grateful for the work accomplished by Nir and his team. We were 4 friends arriving to Kathmandu and Nir directly took care of us from the airport with a warm hello.

We did the trek of the Everest Base Camp. It was an amazing experience that we lived with our guide Bil that became our friend. On the way we’ve seen some magic landscapes and we’ve met some very nice people from the country but also lot foreigners trekking like us. We had some very nice moments sharing our experience of Nepal with these people from completely different origin. To be surrounded by these monsters that are the huge mountains of the Himalaya is a great experience. Even if it became a bit hard to breathe in the end especially because we are not at all experienced in this kind of things, we really enjoyed this trek. And finally I would say that this is part of the trip: “no pain no game” ?

we finally had to shorten the trip (quicker way back to Lukla and Kathmandu, and earlier flight to Switzerland) because of a death that happened in my family at home. Nir managed extremely well all the administrative things related to that. And Bil and Nir behaved like real friends in this difficult moment of my life.

Because of all these points, I strongly recommend Peace Nepal Trek for your trip in Nepal. We kept in contact with Nir and Bil

Everest Base Camp Trek

mark

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK – 19 DAYS

When we originally booked our trip into the Himalayas with a very highly recommended Peace Nepal Treks, we opted for the 15 day Everest Base Camp trek complete with the Lukla fly-in. However, the bad weather that prevented us from flying from Kathmandu was a definite blessing. Sitting on the airport floor I could tell that Bill, our guide, was somewhat agitated.
“Boring,” he kept muttering. “Weather may be bad all week” he added.
We’d heard about the recent bad weather in Nepal that had played havoc with trekking and we heaved a sigh at the prospect of returning to Kathmandu airport every day for a week.
Then Bill showed us the alternative: The Jiri walk-in was the route that trekkers and mountaineers used to take before the Hillary-Tenzing airstrip was built in 1964. It would take 6 or 7 extra days trekking to get to Lukla’s altitude but by then we would be fitter, stronger, more acclimatized and much less vulnerable to sickness. That was all the persuasion that we needed.

My advice to any would-be trekkers who are thinking of flying to Lukla before starting the trek: DONT! From the very first day it was obvious that we’d made the right choice and for that we thank our guide, Bill. The extra 5 days from Jiri was chock full of fantastic people (both Nepali and foreigners), amazing untouched scenery & wonderful food. (The Sherpa Stew was a delight) The first few days were undoubtedly the hardest but by the time we reached Namche (3440 meters) we were fit as fiddles and proud as punch. And then there was Bill and Maila, our guide and porter. It simply wouldn’t have been the same without them. They were a breath of fresh air; honest, funny, informative, caring and utterly reliable, far from the falseness of the multi groups belonging to the corporate travel companies. Even when we were a pain in the backside (as i’m sure we often were) their patience and understanding never wavered. Maila never once complained about our stupidly overweight baggage that he had to carry, even when he was suffering from a swollen ankle. My offers to carry my own pack were always met with a dismissive wave and a huge grin. By the time we reached Namche we had learned that their advice concerning health and fitness was of the greatest importance. WE TRUSTED THEM. We followed the rules: don’t drink alcohol higher than 3000 meters, take your rest and acclimatization days drink plenty of water and go s-l-o-w-l-y…And play the occasional game of “Dumbled”. We had no need for diamox, walking sticks, thermals or the silly Lukla fly-in. We had them. Simple Simple dimple. From the first steps of Jiri to the final steps at Everest Base Camp we never had so much as a headache or a bout of dizziness and for that we must give credit to Bill & Myla. The whole of descend (5 days) made us feel very smiley with a quiet sense of accomplishment and again we must credit this to Bill and Myla. OK, much of the effort, the sweat and the aching and the despair were ours, but we couldn’t have done it without them.

Thank you very much Bill, Maila and Nir for an unforgettable experience.

And to anyone considering a trek in Nepal I cannot recommend Peace Nepal Treks highly enough. Guys it was amazing

Ganja - La Chuli (Naya Kanga)- 5,844 M

marjan

Thailand

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL

Keep it up! What you’re doing is great. Quick response on E-mail inquiry. Very excellent guides and support staff. Thanks! You made our wedding a very special one and also the short trek to Nagarkot, one we will never forget and will recommend to the rest of Holland!

Langtang Gosainkunda Helambu Trek

david_wilson

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

LANGTANG GOSAINKUND HELAMBU TREK ON APRIL 2012

Namaste,

I visited Nepal in April 2012 after booking the Langtang Gosainkund Trek with Peace Nepal Treks. From my first e-mail contact with Mr. Nir Lama the Peace Nepal Manager. I was updated regularly and an itinerary was suggested and all my queries answered quickly.

I was met at the airport by Nir and the next two weeks trekking proved to be a fantastic experience with all the plans failing into place.

Nir introduced me to Asha Lal, my guide and he made my trek run smoothly, being professional knowledgeable very thoughtfull and most importantly fun! I felt safe and looked after at all times Asha Lal managed to locate a hot cup of tea and an extra blanket just when it was needed most!

Back in Kathmandu Nir was very happy to help me organize the rest of my stay from booking bus tickets to recommending local restaurants.

My Nepal experience was made extra special with Peace Nepal Trek, Nir and his team giving me sincere, honest and friendly services. I would not hesitate to recommend the company for anybody planning a trip to Nepal.

Everest Three Passes Trek

Visitor

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

EVEREST THREE HIGH PASSES TREK

“I had a fantastic time trekking with Peace Nepal Treks and would highly recommend Prem as a guide to anyone looking to travel through Nepal.

The whole team at Peace Nepal Treks (p) Ltd were great to deal with and very professional, on and off the trail.

Everest Base Camp Trek

richard_kirtley

Spain

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

EVEREST GORAKSHEP (5,165M) CRICKET ON APRIL 2009

A massive thanks to Nir Lama and all the Peace Nepal Treks team. Hiring you was one of the single best decisions I made during the entire planning stage of this project. It quite simply could not have happened without your skill, determination, support and professionalism. We all owe you a debt of gratitude and I could not recommend your services more highly.

Kathmandu Lhasa Overland Tour

Alien, Veerle and Kaat

Belgium

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

LHASA OVERLAND TOUR ON JULY 2012

Hello everyone,

I heard of Nepal Peace Treks through a good friend of mine, who went trekking in the Annapurna and the overland Tibet Tour. She was very pleased of the services provided by Nir Lama and his company when me and my mother and my dear friend decided to go to Tibet. He really helped us with all the arrangements. Since the political situation in Tibet is really unstable, it is difficult to organize the overland tour from Kathmandu to Lhasa. Bbecause the Chinese authorities closed the boundaries two weeks before we were suppose to leave for Tibet, Nir us has proposed an alternative program. Fully developed with guides and porters but we were very fortunate that we still could go to Tibet and that the Chinese opened the borders again. Nir thank you so much, the whole trip very well organized. Nir has arranged the visas, provide us with a good jeep to get past along the Nepalese border country, a special guide for the border formalities and he arranged us the best Tibetan guide and driver. We had to not worry and just enjoy the journey. My mother was very content. One last time, we want to thank you
Special Greetings

Alien, Veerle and Kaat
Belgium
Everest Base Camp Trek (on June 2012)
“Peace Nepal Treks provided an excellent service for our Everest Base Camp expedition. Our guide, Prem, was knowledgeable about Nepal’s history and culture (especially the Sherpa culture) and had kept us constantly entertained with his sense of humour. We enjoyed wonderful views throughout the trek and although we had no prior experience, our trek was planned in such a way that allowed us to recover sufficiently each day to complete the next day’s journey and eventually achieve our goal of reaching Base Camp and Kalapathar. Nir also provided support from Kathmandu at timely intervals. We made many awesome memories on this journey. Kudos to Peace Nepal Treks, Nir, and Prem!”

Tilicho Lake Annapurna Circuit Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Dan Collins

New Zealand

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

NEPAL IS AN AMAZING COUNTRY TO VISIT

My name is Dan Collins, and I am from New Zealand. I visited Nepal in early 2008, during which time I trekked the Annapurna Circuit, organized through Peace Nepal Treks. Nepal is an amazing country to visit, the culture & scenery are superb, and this is all made even better when you don’t have to worry about anything because you have made arrangements with Peace Nepal Treks. Peace Nepal Treks look after you well, from picking you up from the airport, arranging accommodation, and their trekking guides are excellent and a lot of fun to travel with. I found the best part of their service was that even after the trek is finished, they will still look after you, show you the great sights in Nepal, and will help you or advise you with anything you may need. With Peace Nepal Treks you will gain a first hand and very personal experience of Nepali culture, which will stay with you for the rest of your life. To summaries: You can’t go wrong with Peace Nepal Treks. They are friendly, fun and intelligent people who will really enhance your experience in Nepal, and I regularly keep in contact with Nir & Bil, who I regard as my Nepali brothers. I’m happy to be contacted for more info if need be, feel free to Mail me.

Everest Base Camp Trek

Visitor

United States

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

A ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE (FEMKE)

Can you imagine 13 Dutch girls going to Nepal for a holiday and a 10-day trek? Yes, it is possible! We are students at the Delft University of Technology in the Netherlands. In our first year of studying (2006) we decided that we wanted to go on an adventurous holiday together in a different continent. To finance this plan we started with a savings-program, which made sure that everybody had enough money to join this trip. One year ago four girls started organizing this trip and came in contact with Nir and Peace Nepal Treks. Last summer (July 2012)it was finally time to go on our adventurous 18 days trip to Nepal. To share our experience some of the girls wrote a short testimonial about their traveladventures with Peace Nepal Treks.

A once in a lifetime experience (Femke) Namaste!
Nepal is a country that once you visit; you definitely want to come back again. The beautiful nature and very friendly people are the main reason for this. It started with the nice welcome at arrival at the airport of Kathmandu and by doing a trekking you get to know more and more about the people and culture of Nepal. Hiking through the mountains of Nepal with 13 girls is very special! Of course it was not always easy (and we had a lot of rain!), though we all reached the finish with a big smile on our face. It was a once in a lifetime experience with 13 girls, which I will never forget. The group of Nir made our stay a great success, thank you all very much. I can’t wait to book my next flight the Nepal, to discover more beautiful sites of Never Ending Peace End Happiness!!

Trip day-to-day Part I (Carien)
Nir is a perfectly mannered person that can actually arrange everything for you in Nepal. He has a lot of patience since we had a lot of e-mail contact from-out our organization and were sometimes late with answering questions. We had a whole plan set up and he managed it really good. We had a very interesting guide that guided us through the city-highlights. After that we started with our trek, a big experience for all (13!) of us! All the guides of the group knew a lot about the Nepali culture and they were able to tell us a lot about that. This is something Nir encourages in both ways: He encouraged us to ask for it and encouraged his men to be open and talk about it. They provided us with a lot of care and help. They knew better than we did ourselves how everybody was doing and were there to help us. We were really amazed by that. We all managed the trekking very well.

Trekking (Marlies)
Trekking through the Himalaya with 13 Dutch girls: living in a country of which half is below sea level, it is hard to imagine what it is like to walk through mountain ranges with such deep valleys, steep paths and peaks as high as seven kilometres. Even though all of us were well prepared, we needed some days to get accustomed to the altitude and Nepali flat (aka not flat at all). With the guidance and helpfulness of our guides this was a great experience! They were always there to answer our questions, help us cross a waterfall or serve us some cookies at moments of need ? Thanks to them this trip turned into an unforgettable (and team-building) experience for all of us – with many already dreaming of or planning to come back one day for another Himalaya trek (of course with the guys from Peace Nepal Treks again!).

Organization skills of Peace Nepal Treks (Marthe)
The trek we did with 13 girls from the Netherlands was a great success, especially because it was so well organised by Peace Nepal Treks. The porters took really good care of us in carrying our backpacks, making the best dinners and telling interesting stories about the Nepally life. I still have good memories about us singing in al different kind of languages when we were walking on the hilly roads and next to deep cliffs, this really adds up a lot of fun and keeps us going also during some heavy moments. It was not all easy going. During the rain season it was quite rough sometimes, but the little peaks trough the clouds at the beautiful (!) landscape, the nice meals, the cosy chats around the fireplace and the experience as such made it al worth it. For sure I am coming back, Nepal is a wonderful and interesting country!

Himalaya-Thank-You-Song (Marga)
Both the Nepali and the Dutch liked to sing during the trek. Therefore, the night before the last day of the trek we sang a song to thank everybody who joined us during the trip! The song indicates some of the many events our unforgettable adventurous trip had…

TRIP DAY-TO-DAY PART II (CARIEN)
After the trekking our program wasn’t over because we headed to the Chitwan-park and the Namo Buddha resort. The toughest of us went Rafting in between kathamdu&chitwan, which was pretty awesome! In Chitwan we had unfortunately a lot of rain, which made it a less interesting experience in my opinion. However if you haven’t seen animals in the wild then you should definitely go. After our safari-tour in Chitwan we went to the Namo Buddha-resort, which was very luxurious and was a cherry on the cake on our adventure in Nepal. Early in the morning we went to the Namo Buddha temple and witnessed a morning ritual of the monks and also had breakfast there. It was a really cool experience and we learned a lot about the Buddhism in that way. When we headed back to Kathmandu the end of our journey lies in front of us but we had the opportunity to see some highlights of the cities around Kathmandu first. In the evening we made a party in the local Tom&Jerry bar and we made it of course a bit late (don’t tell NirJ ).

After spending 18 days with my friends I said goodbye to them on their last day and stayed in Nepal for a couple more days. I was so fortunate to be able to travel with Nir to his village “ThuloPharsel” in the hills South East of Kathmandu. We went on a local bus and the road was wobbly but adventurous! I saw some great views during the journey: small villages and almost every acre is set in terraces where corn was growing and houses are built. We reached the village on the end of the day and were greeted by lots of people. Since Nir is known in the village but doesn’t comes around that often, everybody is curious for his stories and of course what he brought with him. His family’s house is very old (around 60 years old) and traditionally built against the hills. The buffaloes and goats stand next to the house and the chickens walk around. I was familiar with both neighbours as Lanam and Autar were also guides during the trek. In between the houses was a big playground for all the kids around and they were very happy with the balloons I brought. Sometimes it was difficult to communicate since I didn’t speak the language but Nir was a good help and using your hands & feet always works and can result in hilarious misunderstandings. The second day I went with Nir around in the village. I had a look around in the Shree Mahankal school project; although the children were free I met some of them who were hanging around there. After that we had to say ‘hi’ to everybody around and of course drink tea, some homebrewed beer or liquor or have something to eat (It was a bit like the following part of one of my favourite movies:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzGXADA4ZiY&feature=related). At the end of the day I saw a lot of the surroundings and met a lot of people. I really experienced how life in the village is and how peaceful people live there. In the evening I enjoyed the coolness of the night and when in bed I once woke up from the snorting of the buffalo but I slept again. In order to go back to Kathmandu, Nir decided to hit the road on foot in order to have a nice walk around and to avoid the wobbly roads. It was a beautiful day and I saw again really great views, since it was warm we were lucky that a jeep crossed us, which took us to a place where we took a taxi. It was a great experience to have a look around in the village. Thank you for this amazing trip!

We wish you and Peace Nepal treks all the best. Regards,

Everest Panorama Trek

Visitor

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

EVEREST PANORAMA TREK

We had a really great time in Nepal, we saw so many nice things.
The trek was great with a very competent guide! Everything was well organized, we had good food, good beds, and the sleeping bags were really useful!
Impressive landscapes, beautiful nature and in the final day in Tenboche with the monastery, the monks, Sagarmatha, the sun rise: breathtaking! ?
Our guide, Bil was very helpful, and could nearly answer all our questions. And we learned a really diverting Nepalese card game: very entertaining!
Thank for all of that Nir!
And last but not least, thanks to Shambhu for the nice visits in Unesco World Heritage Kathmandu.
 
We for sure want to do again, and come to Nepal, but then for a longer time than just one week!

Manaslu Circuit Tsum Valley Trek

Visitor

Norway

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

I am writing this letter to thank you for our great time trekking in Manaslu Tsum Valley trek in 2010, as well as to give confidence to other potential trekkers that Peace Nepal Treks in a great company, as I realize it is difficult to select a company from the other side of the world.

Perhaps the most sticking thing for me about our time with Peace Nepal Treks was the great atmosphere which surrounded the company. From the very first time we met Nir Lama in Kathmandu, through the entire duration of our trek with Prem Lama and Family, and during our time in Nepal after trekking we were treated with heartwarming generosity and genuine friendship. Whether it be dropping round for a cup of Chaia in the Kathmandu office, playing cards with Pancha and Don in the afternoons after trekking, friendly wake up calls with Tatopani, or long conversations with Prem on the trail, everything was conducted with a rare good humour and friendliness. In this, we certainly felt the benefits of the family based company of Peace Nepal Treks, and received something beyond mountain views and efficient service. In my opinion, this feeling which arises from the great people who make up Peace Nepal Treks added vastly to our experience.

In a practical sense, our trek was conducted with absolute smoothness. I honestly cannot recall a single incidence of mismanagement in over a month of contact with peace Nepal Treks. Every afternoon, camp would be set up quickly and effortlessly, and would soon be followed with huge dinners of beautiful food. I still consider it a miracle that they were able to cook such nice food. Although perhaps the fact that i gained weight while walking 6 or 7 hours a day is the greatest testimony to the good grub! All organizational matters such as permits, dates, payments, travel advice and transport was organized perfectly. There was never any reluctance to go above and beyond the call of duty for our experience in Nepal.

I could continue writing about the great time we had in Nepal for many pages. Instead i will cut to the point and say our time with Peace Nepal Trek was truly extraordinary. I regularly recall our great times in Nepal, and we are planning on returning at the end of the year. I cannot imagine how Trekking could be any better.

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Visitor

United States

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP TREK

Firstly for feedback on Maila and Asha. We absolutely have no complain about the two of them. They were great guides and good host. Both of them took very good care of us and we could not be any happier to have them as our guides. Maila even helped us to get a lower price when we were out shopping for our stuff and presents. So please do help us to say thank you to Maila and Asha.

 

Secondly. What you can help your customer is to let them know a list of equipment and clothes that they can get at Nepal with a price range.

 

Example, 

Down jacket (USD 30-50)

Trekking Pants (Less than USD 10)

 

Third. It would be great if you can include battery bank for your smartphones/ tablets as part of the list of items that you would recommend them to bring since electricity is not stable in the tea house. 

 

Fourth. To value add your service. You can also include the following notes to your customers as they are preparing for their trip.

 

1) Application of Visa would be upon arrival at KTM airport. For 15 days Visa, 30 days Visa and 90 days Visa, the cost would be USD 25, USD40 and USD 100 respectively. Please have a passport photo and a pen ready with you when you touch down as you would need them when applying for your Visa. Alternatively you can have your Visa photo taken at the airport but do bear in mind they only accept Nepal Rupees. 

 

2) We would encourage you to change for Nepal Rupees at Kathmandu as the rates are better. Also, bigger notes would allow you to get better rates. In another words, changing USD100 notes to Nepal Rupees as compared to changing USD 20 notes would give you a better rate. 

Langtang Gosainkunda Helambu Trek

sue_peter

Ukraine

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

LANGTANG GOSAINKUND HELAMBU TREK

We booked the Langtang, Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek and we so appreciated being able to work directly with a local company in Nepal. Everything was efficient and trustworthy and we got on well with our guide and porter. It was obvious that the guide knew the trekking routes and accommodation possibilities very well. We felt that we were always staying in the best options and as a result we were welcomed and well received wherever we went. The friendly and communicative guide adapted to our pace and needs and there was a degree of flexibility with the details of the trek.

We have already recommended the Company to friends and would not hesitate to use it again when we visit Nepal.

Manaslu Trek

Raymond van Driel

Netherlands Antilles

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

My name is Raymond van Driel, I live in the Netherlands and I’m a repeat customer of Peace Nepal Treks (p) Ltd. In 2002 my girlfriend and I and two friends wanted to do the Manaslu Circuit Trek in Nepal. We emailed a few trekking companies in Nepal but Peace Nepal Treks (p) Ltd. turned out to be one of the quickest in response and they offered a very nice itinerary at a good price. The services of Peace Nepal Treks were so excellent. We had an experienced guide, a great cook and the staff turned out to be very friendly and helpful. In 2003 my girlfriend and I planned a 6 months world travel that would start in Nepal. Without hesitation we wanted to do a trek with Peace Nepal Treks again, this time we went to Dolpo. Again, it lived up to all our expectations. In the past I have done treks in North America, South America and Africa and these guys belong to the best. I would recommend them to anyone, both experienced and inexperienced trekkers.

Personally I always carry my backpack myself but this is not mandatory at all, you can also only carry a daypack. Peace Nepal Treks has a complete portfolio of treks for both the starters and the die-hards and of course every type of trekker in between. If you have any questions regarding Peace Nepal Treks, feel free to email me with any questions you have.

Manaslu Circuit Tsum Valley Trek

Visitor

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

MANASLU TSUM VALLEY TREK 2014

Just to let you know that we had a wonderful trip.  Dupsang was a wonderful guide and was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable about the areas we visited (Manaslu tsum valley trek) . Cole in particular appreciated his knowledge of Buddhism.  He was very accommodating and flexible to our needs and his command of English was excellent. Thank you again for a wonderful trip and hopefully will see you next year for another trek.

Everest Base Camp Trek

Visitor

Netherlands Antilles

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK 2014

Wow! What an amazing journey.

This trip has been a year plus in the making and it finally came true. After trying to trek EBC back in September 2012 I finally made it. Nir and his staff members were a big part of that success. Prem Lama is an “A” class guide that is very knowledgeable of the region. Everest is a mesmerizing mountain, so be sure to bring your camera. While the flight to Lukla can be challenging, my suggestion would be to schedule enough time to get on the mountain and off. In addition, pay attention to the amount of gear you bring. My wife and I didn’t use half of the gear we brought with us. While it’s easy to pack 23 Kilos (50lbs), Tara Airlines only allow a total (including your carry on) to be 15 Kilos. Note that they will charge you $5-10 for those extra pounds. The teahouses are nice and comfortable. Beware of using some of the blankets, for the reason they do not get washed everyday. Bringing an antifungal such as lamisil is helpful just in case you break out with some sort of rash. Three meals a day will range in price from about $15 give or take. You will also find junk food such as coke, Pringles, and mars bars for sell at almost all the teahouses. My suggestion is to pay attention to the expiration dates. The last thing you want is to be sick on a mountain with stomach aches. A hot shower if not a bucket of water cost about a dollar or two. Bring baby wipes to help keep these costs down. WiFi is available in some spots and often cost a few dollars for an hour or two depending if it is available at the time. Everest has very little American toilets that work, be prepare to use a hole in the ground. Don’t forget to bring at least a roll of toilet paper. If you run out, many of the teahouse will have them for sell. Most importantly, pace yourself. You will find that you’ll climb up a mountain just to climb down and back up the same mountain. The altitude really starts to change around Namche Bazaar. Take advantage of these rest days. If you experience altitude sickness order a bowl of garlic soup. There is something for everyone on the mountain when it comes to the menu. Of all the stops, Tengboche probably offers the best views right off the bat of many of the surrounding mountains. When you arrive back in Kathmandu, look into staying at “Hotel Tibet” and of course if you want something a little nicer, the “Hyatt Regency”…although pricey. Enjoy the trip and be sure to take lots of photos. Thanks Peace Nepal Treks.

Manaslu Circuit Tsum Valley Trek

UK Visitor

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

In July, this year we started sending for Nepal trekking through Internet. We e-mailed as several companies in Nepal. What was different with the above mentioned company and the others was: Responding time, we wrote one day and received answer the other day – Linkssecond good: English and third, as we are Dutch, good price. We received all in well. The Trekking, three weeks Manaslu was excellent. Excellent Cook ( Mr. Chhewang Tamang), Very Excellent guide with excellent experienced ( Mr. Nir Lama, which is the owner of Peace Nepal Treks (p) Ltd), Very clean porters and staff, they wash them self a lots. They as do we, liked the creativity along the way so we also camped in a courtyard. All in all a very good trip for us. We got what we agreed on through internet. By the way, they have after sale service

Kathmandu Lhasa Overland Tour

us Visitor

United States

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

AMAZING SCENERY

TIBET: – 7 Nights/ 8 Days Group Joining Tour The scenery was the most amazing I’ve ever seen and the group size was perfect. The hotels were way better than any of us expected so an all-round thumbs up. I would definitely recommend going!

Chitwan National Park

remy

United Kingdom

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

UNFORGETTABLE TRAVEL MEMORIES & STORIES

Unforgettable Travel Memories & Stories: – After my first 3-month adventure in Nepal in 2005, when I helped to build a primary school in the mountain village Pakuwal, I went back in 2008 with my girlfriend. In the years in between I had stayed in close contact with my dear friend Nir Bahadur Lama, managing director of Peace Nepal Treks, and again he made our stay in Nepal perfect.

Nir is a well mannered Nepali man, who is very fanatical in giving tourists their best time, and who understands the way of living in the West a little bit because he has been in Europe for a while. Nir arranged us a pick up from the airport, arranged our hotel, guided us in Bhaktapur and Patan, arranged Langtang trekking, and made our stay in Chitwan National park perfect.

Above all Peace Nepal Treks arranged us a jeep tour through the Himalayas to Tibet. These 10 days we will never forget. Nir arranged us a group, made our papers in order, arranged visa, and made this trip a once in a lifetime experience.

Since we only have positive experiences with Peace Nepal Treks and we trust them so much, we have sent many friends to them, and they all return with the best stories and memories. I would like to recommend them to everyone!

Everest Base Camp Trek

remy_van_meel

United States

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

FIRST TIME IN NEPAL

First time in Nepal, In 2005 I had the honor of assisting to build a primary school in Pakuwal Tulo Parsel Nepal, together with a friend and on behalf of the Lions Club Schoorl. Tulo Parsel is the home ground of Nir Bahadur Lama, managing director of Peace Nepal Treks. During the building time I was in close contact with him, and still we are. Without him the project would not have been successful; Nir made our plans understandable for the villagers, who had to build the school themselves, with a great result, as you can see in several pictures on this website.

In the 3 months, I stayed in Nepal I, of course, did many touristic things, all arranged by Peace Nepal Treks. First we did the Everest Base Camp trek: 2 Dutch guys accompanied by a PNT guide and porter, flying to Lukla, then walking to EBC and back to Lukla, all in 15 days. I had not expected the trek would make me feel so alive. To walk in nature, to forget the fast world around you, all alone with your thoughts. What an experience. It was all very well organized by PNT. Don’t expect luxury in the Himalayas, but PNT makes you feel you have.

Peace Nepal Treks also arranged a guided tour through Kathmandu and a rafting tour. Sightseeing Kathmandu is great, especially with a guide who knows all about the Nepali history, the buildings, their stories, and their Buddhist backgrounds. For rafting, PNT has many contacts in Nepal, so where ever you like to go rafting they will find you a place. I went near Pokhara, so it was possible to go to the city too. PNT arranged the bus, pick up, the rafting tour, the hotel in Pokhara. They made my stay perfect. All I had to do was enjoying…..

Peace Nepal Treks, but especially Nir Bahadur Lama, made my first time in Nepal never to forget.

We Are Associated

Find & Follow Us on

© 2011 - 2022 All rights reserved. Peace Nepal Treks. Developed By: Xenatech Nepal.